About us

The Catholic Student:innengemeinde Leipzig is located in the heart of Leipzig – in the immediate vicinity of the University Library, the Federal Administrative Court and the Catholic Provost Church, St. Trinitatis. Our parish has a long tradition and was first mentioned in a document in 1919. Therefore, a few years ago we celebrated our 100th birthday.

The patron saint of our parish is St. Thomas More, who in the 16th century advocated for a just society and freedom of conscience. He was eventually executed in 1535 because he was committed to his conscience and refused allegiance to the King of England. Moreover, Blessed Alois Andritzki is the patron of our chapel. He was a young Sorbian priest who protested in many ways against the Nazi regime and was therefore interned in the Dachau concentration camp. In 1943 he also suffered martyrdom.

Our congregation should prepare young people to shape society on the basis of faith. The KSG is a place where students and trainees can explore their questions about their life situation, the meaning of life and faith. Everyone is invited to share their life and faith here.

The participation of students is very important for the vitality of the community. The entire program of the congregation is managed by the commitment of many students on different levels, such as the music in the services, the cooking of lunch on Sunday, the preparation and moderation of theme nights, the creation of posters and flyers and much more. Everyone has the chance to contribute with their talents and to actively shape the congregation and take on responsibility.

In addition to the student pastor of the parish and the student pastor in the diocese of Dresden – Meißen, there are offices for students in the parish leadership and as a soul who takes responsibility for a special aspect in the parish and the coordination of a small team if necessary.

On the following pages you will get to know people and our premises.

Our next events

18. Jun

Dienstag at 7:30 pm
Alojs-Andritzki-Kapelle

choir rehearsal

19. Jun

Mittwoch at 6:30 pm
KSG Leipzig

Dinner together

19. Jun

Mittwoch at 7:30 pm
KSG Leipzig

Evening prayer

19. Jun

Mittwoch at 8:00 pm
KSG Leipzig

Theme evening

See more

Über uns

Die katholische Studentengemeinde Leipzig liegt im Herzen der Stadt Leipzig – in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zur Universitätsbibliothek, dem Bundesverwaltungsgericht und der katholischen Propstei, St. Trinitatis. Unsere Gemeinde hat eine lange Tradition und wurde im Jahr 1919 zum ersten Mal urkundlich erwähnt. Daher feiern wir dieses Jahr unseren 100. Geburtstag.

Der Patron unserer Gemeinde ist der Heilige Thomas Morus, der im 16. Jahrhundert sich für eine gerechte Gesellschaft und die Freiheit des Gewissens einsetzte. Schließlich wurde er 1535 hingerichtet, weil er sich seinem Gewissen verpflichtet fühlte und dem König von England die Gefolgschaft verweigerte. Außerdem ist der Selige Alois Andritzki der Patron unserer Kapelle. Er war ein junger, sorbischer Priester, der in vielfältiger Weise gegen das nationalsozialistische Regime protestierte und daher im Konzentrationslager Dachau interniert war. Im Jahr 1943 erlitt auch er den Märtyrertod.

Unsere Gemeinde soll junge Menschen dazu vorbereiten die Gesellschaft auf Basis des Glaubens zu gestalten. Die KSG ist ein Ort, an welchem Studenten und Auszubildende sich mit ihren Fragen zu ihrer Lebenssituation, zum Sinn des Lebens und zum Glauben auseinanderzusetzen. Jeder ist eingeladen sein Leben und seinen Glauben hier zu teilen.

Die Partizipation von Studenten hat eine große Bedeutung für die Lebendigkeit der Gemeinde. Das gesamte Programm der Gemeinde wird gestemmt durch das Engagement vieler Studenten auf unterschiedlichen Ebenen, so z.B. die Musik in den Gottesdiensten, das Kochen vom Mittagessen am Sonntag, die Vorbereitung und Moderation von Themenabenden, das Erstellen von Plakaten und Flyern und vieles mehr. Jeder hat die Chance sich mit seinen Talenten einzubringen und die Gemeinde aktiv zu gestalten und Verantwortung zu übernehmen.

Neben dem Studentenpfarrer der Gemeinde und der Studierendenseelsorgerin im Bistum Dresden – Meißen, gibt es für Studenten die Ämter in der Gemeindeleitung und als Seele, die für einen speziellen Aspekt in der Gemeinde Verantwortung und die ggf. Koordination eines kleinen Teams übernimmt.

Auf den folgenden Seiten lernst Du Personen und unsere Räumlichkeiten kennen.

Kalender

7. Apr

Dienstag um 07:00 Uhr
KSG Leipzig

Laudes

7. Apr

Dienstag um 20:00 Uhr
Alojs-Andritzki-Kapelle

Chorprobe

8. Apr

Mittwoch um 22:00 Uhr
KSG Leipzig

Barabend

9. Apr

Donnerstag um 19:30 Uhr
KSG Leipzig

Internationaler Abend

Mehr sehen